Posted in Uncategorized

Ready or not death will find you.

I had an interesting dream last night. It causes great thought for me.
It was like a battle was going on. Guns and everything. My Dad and I were fighting side by side. Dad was wounded. I was shot several times in the leg and arm. I said “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” and the guy who shot me before, said “Is that so?” and shot me in the head. Everything went dark, and I could feel myself fading. Fading away, thinking *This is what death is. I’m going to be in heaven in a few moments. NO! I’m not ready. I’m not ready, Lord. I’m not ready to leave this earth.” And somehow I recovered – it wasn’t somehow, it was a miracle.
This dream was so life-like, that I still can imagine what dying is like.
Last night before I fell asleep I asked that God would guard and ‘conduct’ my dreams. And lately I’ve been wondering what His will is for me. I used to be so sure I was so mission in India, but I haven’t felt so great a pull there anymore. And I am not sure if that’s Satan’s doing, or God’s. This dreams causes me to think I shall one day be dying for my faith, as every Christian might have to face. And are we ready? Just because God saved me in my dream, does that mean He will do the same in real-life situation? Will I be ready to leave this earth at that point? Right now, I know I’m not ready. Somedays I want to be with God more than anything, but in the big scheme of things, I don’t think I’ve fulfilled my purpose here, yet.
Though this dream hasn’t really reveled God’s complete will for me, it has caused me to think.
“Our parents battle is about to become our own.” – How To Train Your Dragon.
I’ve had a couple dreams in the past about battles. Real life battles, where people die. One that still rings clear is the one I had where someone said they were going off to war, and I said “But we’re only 15!” I was left, while the other teens went. No matter what the age we are, it’s not ‘only’. God can use us at any age, if He so desires. Prepare yourselves to be ready.

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “Ready or not death will find you.

    1. Not so much a vision, as a.. allegorical dream. Mum and I prayed about it today, and God showed me the meaning of it, sort of. Through Christ I can triumph even death.

  1. hey Raechel, thanks for your post! it’s sobering to think about. i know just what you mean about not being ready to die, i have sooo many things i want to do!
    anyway, thanks for the challenge:)
    The King Reigns!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

