Posted in Uncategorized

Why I would not live on Wiggle Road Part 3

Because it just sounds weird.

Wednesday We awoke from our sleep (actually, not all of us slept really great, but that’s normal for up there.) and we kind of just hung around for a wee bit. Soon, we got all packed up,

and loaded the car. We did a little cleaning up as always, and said our fare wells. It was about…elevenish I think by the time we left. Eleven Thirty maybe. We went into Duluth, stopped at the Dollar Store (Nanny had given Noah money, and what is a Duluth trip, without going to the dollar tree?). I got a couple things – some envelopes, pens, and a notepad.
Before we could go home, we had to stop at USA Foxx and Furs…Just kidding!! We certainly didn’t have to, we chose to :P Haha. We stopped there to visit Toby (nissesummit) because he works there. We went into the store part of it, and was greeted by a guy. He asked me to skin a bear, since I had a knife on me ‘I have one waiting right now!’ Haha, thanks, but I’m good. After asking me a few more questions (yeah, believe it or not, I was the one that talked and answered the questions. I think Mum was out of her comfort zone… ;) ) he had a gal named Donna lead us up to the top place where Toby does the work. Donna had a fantastic accent. I could seriously listen to that all the time. I want an accent. :) I found out it is Polish. Very cool. Once we got up there, Toby showed us around, and it was very interesting. Mum said it was like a homeschool trip ;)
We only stayed there for a little while – we had a time limit, which I hope we didn’t overstay ;)
And soon it was finally time to get home. I love home. But it took a while to get out of Duluth. Dad missed a turn or something. We did finally get out, and had the long drive home. And we arrived home around Five or so.
When I got the mail, I was caused to laugh, as I opened one. It was a birthday card from my other grandparents (Mum’s Dad and step-mum) and the card was…Mr. Thornton! Hahaha. Mum and I both had a good laugh over that one ^.^

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “Why I would not live on Wiggle Road Part 3

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

