Posted in Uncategorized

The death of a ‘dear’ friend has passed.

Okay, so I exaggerate.
Last evening, when we got home (late) from a friends house, I went out to do my chores, and found my dear old bunny, who’s name is Bunny, dead. I guess I technically could say I knew it was coming that morning. He wouldn’t eat, drink, or move from the one spot. (And no, he was not dead yet.) But the amazing thing is how long this rabbit lived. We got three rabbits as babies, and Bunny’s siblings passed away a few years earlier. One due to escaping (this one was Dallas’s) and the other just due to old age. Who knew Bunny would live till very old age? Let’s say because of my love :D
Bunny was about eight or nine when he died. Long life ay? I did love him very dearly, but I am okay. I don’t know exactly why I was not so depressed to see him dead….I mean, I was of course sad, but really, no tears were shed. I guess I’ve found that as I get older, death doesn’t bother me near as much as it did before.
And now the question is: will I get another rabbit? I don’t know. I love rabbits, but we don’t really have room for another one, because Brenda’s two. The one (his name is Thumper, and he is quite evil) has to go into Bunny’s palace. You see, Thumper’s cage that he’s in now is awful and tiny. And then Orange Bunny (yes, he has a proper name, this isn’t it) has a pretty nice size cage – normal size. Maybe next spring I shall get another…we’ll see :)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

One thought on “The death of a ‘dear’ friend has passed.

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

