Posted in Uncategorized

A song

This following song can often cause me to cry. I practically sobbed when I listened to it the night after Dallas’s wedding…

Why, you ask does it make me sometimes cry? Especially after Dallas got married? Well, because it’s pretty much our ‘childhood’. I don’t know. The beginning of the song describes what Dallas and I did all the time when we were younger, and now that’s over. We’re not young, she’s married. I’ll be sixteen soon. Not six. It’s just one of those things that creates a memory to come back up that you forgot, or not so much forgot, but left in the back of your mind.
Nobody has to understand, I don’t expect anyone too. I just felt like sharing. :)
And don’t think for a moment that I am not happy where I am at. I am abundantly happy. God has blessed my years. I’ll be an aunt someday soon, God-willing. And that is incredibly exciting.
This is the point where someone slaps me, and says “GET A GRIP RAECHEL!” and I say “I’ve got a grip on life. Just reminiscing. And I’m thankful.”

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

3 thoughts on “A song

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

