Posted in Uncategorized

Dinner anyone?

Weird title, yes.
Last evening Dallas and David came out again, this time having dinner with us and staying longer. We had a very good time together, and it was wonderful to see them after so long! After dinner, (which was yummy porkchops on the grill, cheesy-potatoes, and corn.) we went outside, and David wanted to see me throw my ‘new’ knife, and wanted to try as well. We did that for a while, and Dallas soon wanted to try it. I love her dearly, but well, she’s been this way for ever. Not one to play soft-ball or any sport with. Needless to say she didn’t make the target. But she did try, for which we give her credit! Mum was the same way :P And I have a fear that Noah is turning out the same way…but that’s besides the point!
After that we tossed the football Noah had for a bit. David was fun to do that with, because he’d actually throw it long and far. I’m not all that good at throwing the football (way more used to softball) but I can kick it and catch it well enough. Dallas actually did a pretty nice job of throwing, so good for her! I had to stop when the band-aid on right ring-finger fell off. You see, the day after I got my knife, it fell, and just out of instinct I reached for it, trying to catch it before it fell – I caught it, but managed only to catch the blade which was very sharp, and cut deep. My finger will still bleed if scratched :P Thankfully it doesn’t hurt.
Anywho. So that evening was fun. We also had s’mores.
Sunday, I think it was, Dad and I were out throwing my knife (he tried a huge ax, and then a machetes) and Mum had the camera. Scary thought, ay? Just kidding. She did get some decent pictures, but they’re not loaded on here.
Well, this had no theme at all, really. Oh well. Today is the homeschool picnic deal… :( Yes that was a unhappy smiley. I don’t really want to go, for various reasons. I’ll deal though. :)

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

3 thoughts on “Dinner anyone?

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

