Posted in Uncategorized

In which I don’t feel like giving a reasonable title.

A few things I’m going to post about hopefully in this one post:

  • Freezing Corn
  • Leaving in three days
  • The moon

Okay, so last night (everything was moving so fast/I could barely keep track/of your defenses, of my defensiveness/ Got me thinking we’re never gonna get it right/ I wanna settle this before the sun goes down tonight/if I could only solve the bitterness I feel inside/this thing is eating me alive!/)  Oookaayyy…Rae let’s at least try to stay on subject here, shall we? Agreed.

Okay anyway, yesterday afternoon we went to some ‘neighbors’ (they don’t actually live right next to us, but only like three miles away, I think we figured. They also go to our church) let us come and pick a whole bunch of corn for freezing for the year. They are such a blessing from God!! After we picked nine wal-mart bags full, we went home, and made dinner first, ate, then started the whole process. Oh and David and Dallas helped us- another blessing from God. I started out washing the corn, while Dallas got the zippy-type bags ready (you know, labeling the bags, then filling the bags with a tablespoon of salt and sugar, then filling it with corn.) Mum was the boiler for a while – putting and taking out the corn from the boiling pot, then giving it to David, who was cutting it. After only like two bags, the electric cutter blew up, so we had to cut it by knife. I took over boiling for a while, and Mum washed, and then finally, finally, finally, I got to cut the corn. So enjoyable. You can only do it for so long though, before your hands tire. So we rotated like that – except Dallas who did the bags. She liked that job, and knew how much corn to put in each bag.  We started this at about…5:30pm, maybe? And didn’t finish till 10:00pm, and we still left a bag. But we were all done. So tired that we were scary. But you know, it was good times.

Second thing: We are leaving in three days already. AHHHHH. So soon it seems. But it’ll be fine, right? My animals will be well, yes? God-willing, yes.  For those of you who don’t know (which actually might be most of you…) my family and I, are going up to an [small] Island that my grandpa’s family owns. We get to go up once a year. We’re leaving on Tuesday, and not planning on coming home till Saturday. It’ll be a long drive – six hours – and so we’re starting out in the morning. I’m looking forward to it. I can almost smell and feel the water. And playing Kick-the-can will be awesome :) Brenda -the gal who owns the horses here –  is staying and taking care of all our millions of animals. ;) K, so there aren’t millions. Just lots.

The moon. I actually don’t have a lot to say about the moon. It just sounded good :D Last night, though, when we were done, Dallas and I went out to the field/backyard, and looked at the moon. It was gorgeous. If there’s one thing I love, it’s the moon. (The beginning of that sentence: ‘if there’s one thing I love..’ doesn’t make much sense. Because of course I love many other things. Such as GOD.) It was a full moon, and it was shining so bright – the light around it, was in the shape of a cross!! That was so neat. God is so good. I love my Savior more than anything. How He creates things that always reflect Him is simply amazing! I love it :) I’m on fire for my God, my Abba Father.

 

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

3 thoughts on “In which I don’t feel like giving a reasonable title.

  1. You are the only person I know who can post about corn and make me laugh while doing so. ;) Count yourself talented. :P lol

    Have a great time on your trip! Just enjoy yourself… :)

    I look at the moon, and wonder if there is someone walking on it at that precise moment, and looking down at the earth, wondering if anyone is looking at the moon. *giggles* I’m kinda that way. :D

    1. Haha, well I’m glad I made you laugh! =)

      Thanks, I’m sure we will! It’s always grand up there. Even if we do sometimes get a little homesick ;)

      Hehe! I’m that way about planes that fly overhead. Always wondering if someone is looking down wondering if anyones down there looking up! :)

  2. :D I always want to be on the planes I see, going somewhere, having a new adventure, seeing new places… getting more glimpses of this amazing place we live in, called The World. :D

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

