Posted in Uncategorized

Yeah….

Yesterday was a busy day. Well, in sorts. We ran errons (sp?) all day. We left the house at quarter to eight am, and didn’t get home till 2:30, but then left again by 3 pm and didn’t get home till around 5 pm.
The morning bit was spent in another town, semi close. Well, first we had to go to some friends house to learn their chores, so I can do them over the weekend.
In W. (what I will be calling the town) we stopped at GoodWill, where I found three awesome books, plus Mum found quite a few other things. Then we went to…The Christian book store, I believe. Wow. I LOVE it there. We seriously had a hard time leaving. We’d go to leave, and then find more stuff! What I bought there was a ring that says “Greater is He that is in me.” a necklace in the shape of a guitar pick, that says on the front “You never let go” and on the back it says “I will fear no evil for my God is with me.”, and I also got a book, as well as a shirt that I love, which says “Faith Book: God wants to add you to His Book, do you accept?” Cool, huh? Mum got some stuff too.
After that we went to a few more stops and finally came home for what felt like a few minutes, then went back into out town, L. and first dropped off eggs at some friends, then dropped off a cat carrier for Dallas, and talked with her for a bit. She has a cat :) Unlike any cat I’ve ever seen…His name is Ferdinan, if anyone has ever read that book, you’ll know sort of what kind of cat he is.
Then off to Walmart Mum, Noah and I went. We got what we needed, then checked out. Of course Mum, being a Mum, went in this one young man’s line, because he smiled at me before. (eye-roll, and embarrassment) And in Mum’s mind , I might as well be married to guy, because he asked how old I was, in a round-about way. *Smack hand to head*
But lucky to Mum, he’s moving to CA come fall, and that shall be the end of that.

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

7 thoughts on “Yeah….

  1. LOL, I love your posts. So random and fun. This was a good length too, not too short but not too long.
    Haha about your mom and the boy at Walmart! Sometimes if I even look at what Mum views as a “potential” guy, she gets all excited. *eyeroll* Moms…. ;)
    That Christian bookstore sounds so neat! <3 Love the guitar necklace.

    1. Haha, well I’m glad you enjoy them! :)
      I know! That’s how it is for me too! So funny. Such Mom’s indeed…! Married of at age 15 :P
      She even asked me, when we got to the car “Are you going to move to California with him?” I had to laugh. XP

  2. What books did you buy?

    Your sister’s cat sounds like my type of cat. :D

    Love the ‘Faith Book’ idea. ;)

    And your Mom… *rolls eyes too* LOL

    Your posts are so random… The Mouse loves random…. *grins*

    1. One was “Unfinished Tales of the Lost Lor and Middle Earth” – one of J.R.R. Tolkiens books, and then an Irish Fairy Tales book, and the last was…oh yes! I was forgetting, but I remember now, it was a “My Name is America” book that I didn’t own yet :)

      Haha, yeah, funny type of cat. Adorable, just different! :P
      Teehee! Can’t help but roll your eyes! ;)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

