Posted in Uncategorized

Power

Isn’t power/electricity a wonderful thing? Being without it for just about 24 hours really makes one thankful for when it’s on.
Friday evening, a horrible storm passed through. Tornado weather. Thankfully nothing touched down, or anything. At one point, Dad and I were outside just watching the sky. It wasn’t raining quite yet. As I stood on the deck, with my eyes toward the sky, I saw clouds starting to swirl slowly. And it was a vast circle of clouds. Mum said if it was swirling faster it could’ve been an F4 or F5, with how large it was. It was incredibly interesting to watch.
As Mum and I were making dinner, it got really quiet. And the sky turned this eerie shade of green! Dad said be prepared if we have to go into the basement, just in case. Though, nobody wanted to go into the basement, because 1. it’s creepy 2. there’s no lights, because the power went off 3. water was pouring in there too.
But I gathered my couple stories that I couldn’t bear to lose, and Noah got her favourite stuffed animals.
After the quietness/stillness passed, it started to pour down rain in heavy sheets, blowing hard. We had a lake practically in half our yard. It did dry up very fast though, soaking into the ground. The violent wind tore down a huge limb of one of our trees, and many branches of others. Our Apple trees made it though, as did our garden, praise God!! He was surely watching over us :)
But yeah, we didn’t have power from 6:00pm till yesterday afternoon, at about 4:00pm, when Mum and I were about to go to Dallas’s house to use their shower :D

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Power

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

