Posted in Uncategorized

Last evening

Last evening was the Azure food truck. It was done at the fair grounds, because our church is unusable at the present moment.
It went fine, though Mum forgot scissors, so Mum asked if I had anything. Silly question. I always have a pair of scissors in my purse, along with two pocket knives. And lucky for them I even had my sgian dubh last night. I used that.
The funny part of last night was David and the box. For any of you who don’t know, David is my brother-in-law. We had both got done sorting the boxes first, so we went to his house and picked up his truck, so he would be able to bring the freezer Dad brought in, home. That was an enjoying/interesting time…David can frustrate me sometimes, but usually can make me laugh. Okay, so lets skip to the funny part. There was a box. It fit on my head perfectly, David found out. He just stuck it on me, then he must have decided it needed eye holes…I see his face peeking up, and then he takes the box off my head. He made me a box mask. It was really quite funny. I wish had a picture, but the only one we have is on David’s phone! He dared me to wear it the rest of the night, when people came to pick up their orders. I did wear it for most of the night, but it did kind of smash my nose. Oh and he also cut ear flaps so I could hear better :D I got a few comments on it. It made us all laugh though. Dallas said I looked like the Cluclusclan from the movie “Old Brother Where Out Thou?”
This week is pretty much free, isn’t that grand? Today I’m having a friend over for a visit, (haven’t seen her since….May, at the wedding I think) and then tomorrow is the official Bright Lights group meeting, which isn’t going to be called Bright Lights any more, because God decided I couldn’t use BL material. He’s having me writing me own. I think it shall be called “Special Treasures” taking from the verse in Exodus that says “And you shall be a special treasure to me, above all people, if you obey my voice and keep my commandments.”
I’m praying that will go well tomorrow. I’m a wee bit nervous to lead it. But I am fully trusting that GOD will lead it, not I.
And we don’t have the girls till Friday, so Thursday is free free free!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Last evening

  1. The box story sounds funny! We don’t celebrate Halloween, but one halloween my grandpa put a paper grocery on his head and cut holes for his eyes and mouth, then he sat at the window with a lamp next to him and moved his paper bag head up and down. No scary dressed up kids came to our house. LOL.

    Being free is so awesome! I just love the feeling that summer is here and I have time to do something.

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

