Posted in Uncategorized

That way.

Last evening Mum and Dad were gone from 3:45 to 7:00pm. So it was just Noah and I home. After sitting in her fort for a bit, and then watching Arthur, we went outside. I was watching her swing, when I saw my old bat laying on the ‘play house’ porch. I went and picked it up, and oh did it feel good in my hands. Memories of when I was 10 -12 popped into my mind. To quote Flossie: I was a short-haired soft-ball fanatic. Or freak…
Noah noticed I picked up the bat, and she jumped off the swing, “Lets go find a ball and see how far you can hit it!” I followed her to the shed where the sports stuff is at. We found a ball, and another bat, and went out to the back yard, which is pretty much an empty field, except for a bunch of cars.
Noah so kindly let me go first. I was a bit rusty unfortunately, and could only manage a bunter. ( hope these words are correct. They keep popping into my mind, and seem correct..) Noah used her stand Dad made her, and hit a couple good ones for an eight year old :) We went me, her, me, her, me, her, etc. Finally after saying I wanted to hit a flyball, I did! And oh that sounded and felt so grand. The clinking/thudding sound of the ball hitting the bat in just the right way is amazing :D

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

