Posted in Uncategorized

The End

Alright, here is what you’ve all been waiting for. (Sort of…probably not.)
Here is the post explaining what might or might not shock you. And I will just say it plainly, right off the bat, because, what better way then that?
I am going to be done with the blogging world. I will be done blogging, is what I am getting at. I will still be following up on your blogs and whatnot, but I won’t have this blog anymore. I haven’t decided if I’ll delete it, or just not go on any more, but either way, whatever God decides in the end, know that this blog is now done. This will most likely be the last post…unless I decide to post a teaching thing from a friend of the family, that describes why I’m done quite well.

Now, in my own words, here is why I am done blogging:

Yesterday evening, I had been praying, because of a reason, that I think is solved, but that doesn’t really pertain to you. Anyway, as I was praying, the Lord once again showed me that I need to be completely and totally devoted to Him. And as some of you know, He is tearing down my ‘idols’, so that is part of this process.
The other reason – closer to the main reason. Like pretty much the whole reason. – is that, by having my own blog, I am ‘painting a picture’ of my own identity, and my own self-image. K. So think about that for a moment, if you will. What is wrong with that? Self. Self. My. My. ME. And God doesn’t want us to have our own image, because He is to be our image.
I don’t think I am explaining this very well, but please, bare with me.
To try to really get my point across, I’d have to explain my whole life, basically.
God has something big in store for me (as He does for all of you) and really keeps pushing the point that I am His only, and need to be focused on Him only.
My life should not be mine, but His. I should not have an image at all. I want others to see strictly Christ when they look at me. “Let your light so shine that others may see your good works, and glorify your Father in Heaven.” Every thing I do, I want to be for His glory. I don’t want to have my own self-image, will or picture.
He’s been showing me a lot lately, (as always. Haha.=) and it does make me thankful, for sure. I can honestly say, that my fifteenth year, so far, has been the best yet, even with the struggles and trials I’ve gone through, because it means I have grown more in the Lord, and how rewarding that is!
And I know my spiritual walk will increase with each day, and any other things that come my way, because the Lord is Lord of everything, and His promises fail not.
If you have any questions, or want a more detailed report, just ask. You can reach me by e-mail. If you don’t already have my e-mail address, just ask. I will check back, once in a while, in case there are any questions, or request for my e-mail address.

I’m sorry, also, for those of you (really, only one person, that I know of. And you know who you are.. dear Apple.) who have just begun reading my blog, and now find out that I am done. I really am sorry. But I know you’ll understand that it’s Gods will. :)

So. I guess this is it now. I can hardly believe I am doing this. I could explain so much more, if I wanted to, but I don’t feel led to. I do feel a peace about all this, which is a blessing.
May you all always strive to do His will, and follow in His steps! I love you all, sisters and brothers in Christ.
God be with you, now and forever more.
Raechel

“But Jesus answered them, saying ‘ The hour has come that the Son of Man should be glorified. Most assuredly, I say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls into the ground and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it produces much grain.
He who loves his life will lose it, and he who hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life. If anyone serves Me, let him follow Me; and where I am, there My servant will be also. If anyone serves Me, him My Father will honor.” — John 12: 32-26

“I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Chris lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” — Galatians 2: 20

“Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.” — Hebrews 12: 1-2

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “The End

  1. I read your blog post and I am sorry to see you stop blogging, will miss your posts but I completely understand! :) I also what everything I do to glorify the Lord, I really need to spend more time with Him than with anything else!

    May God bless you.
    Love you too!
    ~Jess

  2. Oh. Sadness. :( But I understand…email me sometime, okay? :) I don’t want to lose touch with youuuu! ;) I love you! Can’t wait to see what God is going to do in your life.

    ~Hannah

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

