Posted in Uncategorized

Busy, busy, busy.

If you know me well enough, you’ll know that my title is a quote. If not, well…it is.
Not that we’re not busy, because we are. But that’s beside the point.
Today was Dallas’s first bridal shower. It was hosted by a couple of the church ladies. It went very well, and I realized that I never want to have a bridal shower. Way to much attention. But it works out well, because I have decided not to get married. Issue’s much, Raechel? Well I’m sure you have your own.
I’ll of course do whatever God wants.
So yeah. Dallas got lots of lovely things, and she will be starting off her life, very well! I didn’t have to talk a whole, thank goodness, and got to literally sit in a corner spot, and throw away the rapping paper as it was handed to me, watching Dallas unwrap all her goodies. Tiana did a really cute/fun thing for Dallas; writing a letter, and having a gift to go along with each sentence sort of. It really was great. Very sweet to. There were a couple wet eyes towards the end of her letter.
I am so exhausted. I have no clue why either. I’ve been getting sleep. Last night I fell asleep at 9:00pm and didn’t wake up till 6:15am. I could’ve kept sleeping too, I’m sure, but I had to pee. So out of bed I got.
Tonight is our last practice — almost like a dress-rehersal, only without the dress — for Cantata. Tomorrow night is the big thing.

Please pray for me, if you wouldn’t mind, because I am about to take over full control of Ladies of Virtue very soon. I’m looking forward to it, but would appreciate prayer, that God would use me as He sees fit!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

6 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy.

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

