Posted in Uncategorized

Bridesmaid dresses

Yes, they arrived finally! They first were shipped to David’s sister, and then she brought the remaining three for me, Leah and Kristen here to us, last evening. I do like them. I finally found my camera after prayer, and had Mum take some pictures. So, without further adu here they are.


This is my dress itself. The following pictures are of me in my dress. (I with hold back on my joke.)


Oh and btw, these aren’t the gloves we will be wearing — the right ones haven’t come yet.

We were hoping they would be more lilac, but alas, they looked really pink. But the flowers Dallas had put together bring it all together very nicely, and it all works out. Praise God!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

7 thoughts on “Bridesmaid dresses

  1. Very pretty! You look lovely! I was in a wedding once, but I can’t wait until I’m in one again. It’s such a great experience. :)

  2. OH! I LOVE IT!!! GAH-JUS GIRL! GAH-JUS DRESS! :D I was in my cousins wedding when I was like 5. I was her flower girl, Meg was suposed to be too, but she wouldn’t go out or she fell asleep or something. I know she fell asleep, I’m just not sure if it was why she didn’t walk out… :) Our dresses weren’t nearly so pretty though! They were dark blue and itchy. :\ of course, I WAS only 5… :)

  3. Haha, thank you Annie :)
    How fun! Flower girls are so cute :D Aw, was she sleepy? =P
    Bummer, itchy dresses are not fun at all. I don’t like itchy dresses. Hehe!
    Thanks for the comment!

    @Jessica Rebekah
    Thank you too, Jessica for the very nice comment! :)
    Oh yes, of course. I shall try my hardest to post wedding pictures too afterwards! ;)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

