Posted in Uncategorized

Mix-match

I don’t feel like coming up with a clever title, so I am just going to post :) There will be pictures in this post however.

Have you ever wanted something so badly, it almost hurts? I’m sure I am probably the only weird human being who has. And what’s unfair is that the two things I most desperately want, aren’t even in existence. Unless one was to mix Nanny’s with the island…and if God wanted to creat a dragon just for me. But seeing as that probably won’t happen, I just have to try to be content with thinking that Heaven will be perfect…even if there is no Toothless. I think my heaven will be my Island. It would be wonderful. 

It’s also sad, when one can regognize a voice from a movie, and know exactly what movie it is, all the way from the porch….haha, I heard “Hiccup” on tv in the living room after Mum, Dallas and I got home from Cantata practise, and I knew they (Dad, Noah and David) were watching “How to train your dragon.” And that, my friends, is how I went back on my, “I need Toothless” deal. I try not to watch that movie, as it gives me a great wanting. But it is one of my most favourite movies.    I went upstairs and decided to attempt to draw ‘my’ dragon. That was a fail. I can’t draw for beans. So I traced Toothless out of my colouring book that Mum got me as a joke :D Here is what I came up with in my tracing:

Though they are not perfect, I was pretty satisfied with my tracing. If only I could free-draw! Then we’d have something ;)

A couple days ago, Mum ‘trimmed’ my hair. Though she had to cut off a bit more than a trim, because I had bad split-ends – which is unusual, because this is the first time I’ve gotten any split ends. Weird ;) My hair doesn’t look too short, but here is a pic:

It was only maybe another couple inches – maybe less – longer.

Last evening, as I mentioned earlier, was Cantata practise…it was the first one this year. Cantata is the choir that is directed each year by a Mr. Keith J. who is now the mayor of our town ;) Hehe. It is a pretty good size choir too. Mum and I did it last year, and now again this year. Dallas is too, though she’s done it more years than we have. The finale preformance is on Palm Sunday…two weeks before Dallas’s wedding! :D

Lately, I have been working on memorizing 2 Timothy. It’s going alright, all considering. I’ve only just begun a couple days ago, so I haven’t gotten a full chapter memorized yet, but I’m getting there!

Alright, fare well for now.

~Raechel

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

10 thoughts on “Mix-match

  1. That’s not weird! I once cried because I really want a dragon like Toothless. :( He is so epic. I have the soundtrack for the movie, and I annoy my family my constantly playing it in the CD player. ;) Plus I go around quoting the movie… “Pain, love it!” :D Yup, HTTYD is AWESOME.

    That’s a cute picture of you! I need to get my hair cut soon, I’m always getting split ends because I fiddle with my hair all the time. :P

    Love and blessings,
    ~Hannah Grace

    1. Oh my word, you’re kidding! Just last night, I cried because of the same reason!! Hehe. He is. I really really want him!!!
      Oh! That’s so lucky that you have the soundtrack!!! I might have to look for one!! :)
      Yes! I do too! We all quote that movie sooooo often…as well as other movies.
      Hahaha! I love that quote!
      “The sun was in my eyes, Astrid. What do you want me to do about it? Block the sun? I can do that, but I don’t have time right now!” Haha, so great!

      Aw, thank you :) How long is your hair right now? Hehe, I rarely do anything with my hair at all, so I don’t know why I got split ends so badly! :)

      Love you!
      ~Rae~

  2. I thought the picture looked pretty good, I couldn’t do that without tracing. My brother probably could though.
    I wouldn’t want a guy dragon. I’d want Saphira from Eragon, the book, not the movie, even though neither is all that great. Because even though some of the stuff she does is shady and wrong, still, some of her unique capabilities could be used for good, regardless of whether they are or are intended to be by the author. Not all that great a book but the dragon would be a sweet steed.

    1. Thanks. :) Lucky. Got a talented family there? ;)
      Have you ever read “Dragons in the Valley” ? It’s a newer book, I’m currently reading it for Blogging for Books (I should’ve finished it by now, seeing as I got it a month ago) and Tipper’s dragon in it, sounds really awesome :)
      But I want Toothless above all. If I could have one, it would definitely be him.
      Hmm, interesting. I’ve not ever read those books – neither did I know there was a movie.

  3. I like your hair! :) You know, our hair is about the same color and length! ;) That’s funny… :P

    As for random posts, bring them on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. I WANT TOOTHLESS, I love that dragon!!! lol! How to Train Your Dragon, is one of my favourite movies too!!! :D I like your drawing, it’s pretty good. :)

    Love your photo, and your top is cute. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

