Posted in Uncategorized

The week of death

Sorry for the morbid title. I hope it doth not desturb thee too much. I was going to pick between that title and “gone” and I figured the one I chose suits me better. So I am sorry if it disturbs you, causes you to cry, or anything else along those lines. ;)

Yes. There was two deaths this week. One was much more awful than the other one though. Our dog, Hutch, had to be brought to the vet to be put down on Wednesday. I am thankful that Dad didn’t have to do it at least. It was hard saying goodbye. It always is when pets pass, I suppose. I sobbed over guinea pigs dying, and cats, and so needless to say, I cried – this time quietly – over saying good bye to Hutch. Here’s a picture or him:

He looks so healthy there. :( We had to put him down because he was in so much pain, and getting really old. He had a huge knob on his leg, that the vet thinks was cancer, and so it was best that he was put to sleep, because it would have just kept spreading.

So, we only have two dogs now, and one will be gone in a matter of three or less months. And who knows with Truly :D She’s a little dog, but old. Mum said, that I could get a basset hound after Truly passes. I know, horrible of us to think like that, but I want a basset hound! :)

The second death was Noah’s fish. She still has one left though. Gold fish certainly don’t live long. It was kind of weird, because the fish that died, earlier that day, I was joking that the fish was practicing dying, because it would turn from side to side. Little did I know, that it would die that evening! Oops. ;) No tears were shed amazingly. I was a little worried about Noah. But all is well.

I have more news, but I don’t suppose it would sound very good under the title that I picked :D So I shall leave you here! Good day :)

~Lady Rae

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

5 thoughts on “The week of death

    1. It is :( He was such a good dog too. Very obediant and…good.
      Hehe! I cry very easily, so I guess it shouldn’t surprise anyone that I cry over animals. :0)

  1. Aw, I’m sorry to hear about Hutch and Noah’s fish.. :( It is so sad losing a pet. Last year we had to put our Newfoundland puppy down because she had some awful disease and it just kept getting worse, I cried while walking out of the vet.. :(

    Anyway it’s better to have them put down than suffer! But still very sad!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

