Posted in Uncategorized

Phoning all the way.

I don’t really know why I have that as my title, but does it really matter? I guess I could type something that has to do with the title. Like how I talked on the phone twice in two days last week ;) First day, as some of you already know, a friend, by the name of Flossie, phoned me. Which was amazing. Then the next day I phoned a friend, I’ve had for a long time. She was actually my first pen-pal, believe it or not. I couldn’t believe that I actually still had her phone number from when I called back when we were like 11 and 12. So I gave her a call, and we talked for a while. Now I am sure this doesn’t seem out of the ordinary for most people, but for me, this was a pretty big deal. I don’t usually ever talk on the phone. So yes. There you go.

Right now I am listening to an awesome song, by Toby Mac, called “In the Air” from his CD “Momentum” Gotta love Toby Mac.

I have started a new story. Like I am authoring it. I know, I have started far too many, and haven’t finished one yet, besides a couple children’s books. But I have faith that I will get this one done. I am already a bit into it, and can’t stay away from it for very long. It is so …amazing to write. It’s like God is writing through me. It’s pretty great.

Today is Sunday, but I think we are just home-churching this morning. I am hoping to go to the church we tried a couple weeks back, again. Maybe next week.

Lately I have been thinking back at houses we have looked at up north. I often wonder why God said no to that one. It was such a perfect house. So cute and the yard and outbuildings were prefect. The only thing I didn’t like there, was the road, and so it’s a good thing we didn’t move there, it’s just a bummer. I want to move very much, and we just keep having to wait. Oh well. God knows what He is doing, I know.

Well, I suppose I shall end here, and go feed my animals or something ;) Arrivederchi!

~Lady Rae

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Phoning all the way.

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

